Tech & Politics

As my first few posts have probably demonstrated, I’m very interested in the interaction technology and politics have with each other. I’d love to expand on that with a long essay explaining my positions about copyright law, open source software, and intellectual property… But, I was lucky enough to fine a YouTube video that does a far better job of dealing with these issues then I’m likely to do with the short amount of time I have at the moment.

This video is by a man named Larry Lessig, and there are a lot of people in California who want him to run for congress right now. I’m not going to claim to support any of the political positions he holds, except for the ones expressed in this video (I don’t want to be pigeon holed in that way). However, I agree with him very strongly on the issues dealt with here.

Leave a Reply

