Flash 10 on Linux

I’ve said before that I’ve had problems with Flash in Linux. I’ve had problems with bad frame rates in full screen mode, and even a lot of frame tearing while running GNOME. Flash 10 has fixed the problem entirely.

Apparently, it was a compatibility problem with flash and my video card. Flash 9 just didn’t seem to like my Nvidia GeForce FX 5200 (yes, my desktop is old). Flash 10, though, seems perfectly happy with it, so now I get proper hardware acceleration in online flash videos like I do with all my other videos.

It’s so typical that within days of Sony finally including Flash 9 on the PS3’s web browser, Adobe would come out with Flash 10 for Linux.

Leave a Reply

